Moogly Blog Crochet-Along

This is the farthest I’ve gotten on a crochet-along.  I am proud of myself as I’ve been able to keep up with the #mooglycal2023.

Every two weeks on the blog she is releasing a new pattern for a crocheted block (12 inches x 12 inches), created by another person, and by December we will have twenty-four blocks and putting them together for our afghan.

Block #1 is a cool 70’s flower

Block #2 is really detailed and took a bit longer for me to complete; however I do love the look of this one

And I completed Block #3 today as this is a bit simpler to complete if one has quite a bit of crochet-experience

And all together…..

Only twenty-one more to go!

I chose the following colors:

  • Caron One Pound Yarns in Fig, Dijon, and Midnight Blue
  • Red Heart Super Saver Grey Heather

I would love to host a crochet-along (or knit-along!) sometime so the wheels are turning in my mind.

Are you joining the moogly blog crochet along this year?  Or another?

~Speak to me~

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.