Let us meander for a day

To celebrate another year in which God has kept me on this Earth we took a day trip to meander some roads which we seldom travel.

It was nice to just drive along with the day being all about food, meandering and visiting a few places.

As we sat watching a snow squall which happened upon us, while enjoying chocolate chip cookies and hot cocoa in a small coffee cafe, I noticed this sign on the little shop’s wall.

img_0412

It sums up the time which I’ve been spending these past few days as I celebrate another birthday.

The rural country roads which we traveled are adorned with many farms and beautiful views.

img_0417-1

It was a relaxing day and I was very tired from the trip but it was well worth it!

~Speak to me~

