Weekend Breakfast – Crustless Quiche

When I make a pie I always make a homemade pie crust for it.  When I’m in the mood to make homemade quiche I prefer to make it crustless.

Here is my version of a crustless quiche which I enjoy making on the weekend (when I have extra time to make a yummy breakfast).  I always use fresh veggies for this and begin making it approximately 1 1/2 hours before I want to eat it.  This would be great for brunch or supper too!

Preheat oven to 350 degrees

Ingredients

fresh veggies-mushrooms, sweet peppers, zucchini

meat-crumbled sausage of choice

1 1/3 cups milk

6 eggs

shredded cheese of choice-I enjoy colby-jack cheese

salt and pepper-use as desired (or use another type of seasoning you enjoy)

Directions

saute the meat with the veggies in a pan to brown the meat and reduce the water from the veggies

whisk the eggs and add milk, cheese and seasonings of choice and whisk all together

Place the meat and veggies mixture in the bottom of a 9-10″ deep pie plate or other dish

Pour the liquid mixture over

Bake 45-60 minutes or until it is ‘set’ in the middle and browned to your liking

Enjoy!

(Here are few photos from my breakfast this morning)

🙂

IMG_2498

 IMG_2501

IMG_2502

2 thoughts on “Weekend Breakfast – Crustless Quiche

    • Yes, I’ve made one in the oven with shredded potatoes and sometimes my husband will brown shredded potatoes in a pan on the stove top and then add in the veggies, eggs and meat. Its all yummy in my book! Thank you for stopping by! 🙂

~Speak to me~

