Her

My Mother embodied so much.  I don’t want to forget the attributes which made up the woman I call “Mom.”

Trilingual-Sign Language, Italian and English

Fearless World Traveler

Full of Wanderlust

Free Spirit

Fighter

Dreamer

Lover of Sweets

Animal Lover and Advocate for their Rights

Talented creator/sewer/crocheter (lover of notions!)

‘Canner’ of various summer foods to feed her family

Horror Movie Enthusiast

Collector of Stamps/Coins/Antiques/Knick-Knacks

I know that these characteristics are hereditary because I have many of them too.  I hope to dig deeper into some of them in future posts.

Not this week.

This week is all about Her.

3 thoughts on “Her

  1. Love this! I was wondering if I could include this post in a book I’m working on as a tribute to mothers. Your name, age and country will be included or you can be anonymous. I totally understand if you want to decline, but just thought I’d check. Feel free to email for more info: wordslikesilk@gmail.com

~Speak to me~

