It’s been awhile….

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted.  My photography has been on vacation for several weeks while I enjoy a new hobby which I’ve recently learned.

Here are a few images of my latest “crochet-creations!”

Needlework hobbies were my Mother’s passion and most favorite hobby.

Unfortunately, I never learned how to crochet from her.

I have, however, finally learned and I’m so addicted to “hookin” yarn!

IMG_6958_bag

This is a photo of my first bag which was made ‘in the round.’  I truly am pleased with myself for this creation.  It certainly is not perfect, and I had a bumpy road, but I certainly learned a lot while creating this.  I was thinking of creating more bags to sell (I have been really considering opening an Etsy shop to sell items).  But, for now, I want to just have the luxury of creating items for myself.  I was hoping to create a few things as gifts for Christmas this year, but I don’t know if that will happen.  And, I really don’t want to put a lot of pressure on myself.

scarf

I really am enjoying creating scarves.  They are so simple and yet so elegant.  Here is one which I made as a birthday gift for my 11 year old niece.

Please….share your thoughts.

(psst….hope to get back to those photography challenges in the near future.  for now, i’m camped-out on my sofa with some hooks)! 🙂

~Speak to me~

