Weekly Photo Challenge: Carefree

Oh, those three carefree (for the most part!) weeks spent with my Mother in her home country, Italy!

It was not a trip without a few interesting and most-challenging moments; however, it was all worth it!

It would be the final trip I would make with my Mother and I would do it all over again in a heartbeat; if I could have the chance.

Waking up each day to do whatever we wanted to and enjoying the beauty of the country (as shown in the image here)-her birthplace and home for the first twenty-some years of her life-was so heavenly!  I didn’t miss the routine of my “everyday-life” here in the USA.

I could live like that every day for the rest of my life!  And I pray to get back to Italy very soon (and permanently, sometime in the future, is my prayer)!!

My soul and spirit are being called and yearning to live in my Mother’s country for the rest of my days.  Living there and traveling throughout Europe is what I pray my future holds.

330226-R1-23-24_edit

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Carefree

  1. Beautiful photo – where were you in Italy? I’d love to get there some day too .. nice that you have a family connection. I’ll bet the three weeks were wonderful!!

    • I have family in Rome (which is so very beautiful and I’d love to see more of Rome). My mother lived in the Umbria region (next to the Tuscan region) and we have friends there, who are family to us. I miss them!

~Speak to me~

